Forestry Staff

Bobby J. Ammerman
Extension Associate of Secondary Wood Industry
606-666-2438 Ext. 256 | bammerma@uky.edu | 130 Robinson Road, Jackson, KY 41339-9081

Chase H. Clark
Laboratory Technician Senior
(859) 257-4885 | chase.clark2@uky.edu | 215 T.P. Cooper Building

David B. Collett
Laboratory Technician Senior
(606) 666-5034 | dcollett@uky.edu | 617 Clemons Fork Rd, Clayhole KY, 41317

Anna O. Conrad, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Scholar
(859) 257-3040 | anna.conrad@uky.edu | Rm 342 Plant Sciences

Darryl W. Cremeans, Ph.D.
Data Systems Manager
(859) 257-1396 | dcremean@uky.edu | 121A T.P. Cooper Building

Ellen V. Crocker, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Scholar
(859) 257-3040 | e.crocker@uky.edu | 121 T.P. Cooper Building

Andrea N. Drayer
Laboratory Technician Senior
(859) 257-1312 | andrea.drayer@uky.edu | 221B T.P. Cooper Building

Shenghua Fan, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Scholar
(859) 257-5020 | sfa245@uky.edu | Rm 342 Plant Sciences

Debbie M. Gutierrez
Business Manager
(859) 257-2516 | debbie.gutierrez@uky.edu | 107 T.P. Cooper Building

Milinda E. Hamilton
Research Analyst of Forest Ecology and Forest Hydrology
(859) 257-7604 | millie.hamilton@uky.edu | 120 T.P. Cooper Building

Laura R. Lhotka, Ph.D.
Academic Coordinator
(859) 257-8718 | laura.lhotka@uky.edu | 104 T.P. Cooper Building

Xiaoshu Li, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Scholar
(859) 257-3040 | xiaoshu.li@uky.edu | 121 T.P. Cooper Building

Chad F. Niman
Primary Forest Products Specialist
(859) 257-1360 | chad.niman@uky.edu | 213A T.P. Cooper Building

Chris C. Osborne, CF
Management Forester
(606) 666-9995 (office), (606) 666-5034 (camp)  | chris.osborne@uky.edu | 617 Clemons Fork Rd, Clayhole KY, 41317

Robert D. Paratley
Curator of University Herbarium
(859) 257-3094 | rparatl@uky.edu | 217 T.P. Cooper Building

Leslie P. Queary
Administrative Services Coordinator
(859) 257-7596 | leslie.queary@uky.edu | 105 T.P. Cooper Building

Billy Thomas
Extension Forester 
(859) 257-9153 | billy.thomas@uky.edu | 213B T.P. Cooper Building

Laurie T. Thomas
Extension Forester
(859) 257-2703 | laurie.thomas@uky.edu | 216B T.P. Cooper Building

Jessica L. Watkins
Staff Associate
(606) 666-2438 Ext. 232 | jessica.watkins@uky.edu | 130 Robinson Road, Jackson, KY 41339-9081

Reneé D. Williams
Information Specialist Senior 
(859) 257-7597 | rdwill5@uky.edu | 216 T.P. Cooper Building




Student Services

Laura Lhotka
Academic Coordinator

James Ringe
Director Undergraduate Studies

Steven Price
Director Graduate Studies