Photo of Laboratory Technician, Andrea Drayer, and spring field semester students
Our Staff

All Staff

Bobby J. Ammerman
Extension Associate of Secondary Wood Industry
606-666-2438 Ext. 256 | bammerma@uky.edu | 130 Robinson Road, Jackson, KY 41339-9081

   

Megan Buland
Forest Health Technician
mabula2@uky.edu

   

David B. Collett
Laboratory Technician Senior
(606) 666-5034 | dcollett@uky.edu | 617 Clemons Fork Rd, Clayhole KY, 41317

   

Darryl W. Cremeans, Ph.D.
Data Systems Manager
(859) 257-1396 | dcremean@uky.edu | 121A T.P. Cooper Building

   

Allison G. Davis
Wildlife Technician
(859) 257-2908 | allison.davis@uky.edu | 221A T.P. Cooper Building

   

Laura E. DeWald, Ph.D.
Tree Improvement Specialist
(859) 562-2282 | Laura.DeWald@uky.edu | 8 T.P. Cooper Building       

   

Andrea N. Drayer
Laboratory Technician Senior
(859) 257-1312 | andrea.drayer@uky.edu | 221B T.P. Cooper Building

   

Shenghua Fan, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Scholar
(859) 257-5020 | sfa245@uky.edu | Rm 342 Plant Sciences

   

Eric Gracey
Management Forester
(859) 257-0174 | gracey@uky.edu | 213C T.P. Cooper Building

   

Debbie M. Gutierrez
Business Manager
(859) 257-2516 | debbie.gutierrez@uky.edu | 107 T.P. Cooper Building

   

Zachary Hackworth
Laboratory Technician Senior
(859) 218-4885 | zachary.hackworth@uky.edu | 215 T.P. Cooper Building

   

Milinda E. Hamilton
Research Analyst of Forest Ecology and Forest Hydrology
(859) 257-7604 | millie.hamilton@uky.edu | 120 T.P. Cooper Building

   

Wendy Leuenberger
Biometrician
(859) 257-2908 | Wendy.Leuenberger@uky.edu | 221A T.P. Cooper Building

   

Laura R. Lhotka, Ph.D.
Academic Coordinator
(859) 257-8718 | laura.lhotka@uky.edu | 104 T.P. Cooper Building

   

Darren Morris
Forestry Extension Associate Senior
(859) 257-3773 | darren.morris@uky.edu | 223 T.P. Cooper Building

   

Chad F. Niman
Primary Forest Products Specialist
(859) 257-1360 | chad.niman@uky.edu | 213A T.P. Cooper Building

   

Robert D. Paratley
Curator of University Herbarium
(859) 257-3094 | rparatl@uky.edu | 217 T.P. Cooper Building

   

Leslie P. Queary
Administrative Services Coordinator
(859) 257-7596 | leslie.queary@uky.edu | 105 T.P. Cooper Building

   

Billy Thomas
Extension Forester 
(859) 257-9153 | billy.thomas@uky.edu | 213B T.P. Cooper Building

   

Laurie T. Thomas
Extension Forester
(859) 257-2703 | laurie.thomas@uky.edu | 216B T.P. Cooper Building

   

Jessica L. Watkins
Staff Associate
(606) 666-2438 Ext. 232 | jessica.watkins@uky.edu | 130 Robinson Road, Jackson, KY 41339-9081

   

Reneé D. Williams
Information Specialist Senior 
(859) 257-7597 | rdwill5@uky.edu | 216 T.P. Cooper Building

Business Office

Extension Staff

Student Services

Laura Lhotka
Academic Coordinator

James Ringe
Director Undergraduate Studies

Steven Price
Director Graduate Studies

Contact Us
Contact Us

View contact information for main office, department chair, Extension, undergraduate and graduate program.

Contact Us

Locations

Campus and off-campus locations, directions, and parking information.

View Locations

About Us

Learn more about Kentucky’s Land Grant Forestry and Natural Resources Department.

About Us