Photo of faculty, Steve Price
Our Faculty

Department Chair

Jeffrey W. Stringer, Ph.D.
Chairman, Department of Forestry and Natural Resources
Extension Professor of Hardwood Silviculture and Forest Operations
(859) 257-5994 | stringer@uky.edu | 201 T.P. Cooper Building

All Faculty

Mary A. Arthur, Ph.D.
Professor of Forest Ecology
(859) 257-2852 | marthur@uky.edu | 103 T.P. Cooper Building

   

Christopher D. Barton, Ph.D.
Professor of Forest Hydrology and Watershed Management
(859) 257-2099 | barton@uky.edu | 203 T.P. Cooper Building

   

Terry Conners, Ph.D.
Associate Extension Professor of Forest Products
(859) 619-9018 | tconners@uky.edu | 205 T.P. Cooper Building

   

John J. Cox, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Wildlife and Conservation Biology
(859) 257-9507 | jjcox@uky.edu | 102 T.P. Cooper Building

   

Ellen V. Crocker, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Forest Health Extension
859-257-3040 | e.crocker@uky.edu |

   

Michael J. Lacki, Ph.D.
Professor of Wildlife Ecology and Management 
(859) 257-8571 | mlacki@uky.edu | 207 T.P. Cooper Building

   

John M. Lhotka, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Silviculture
(859) 257-9701 | John.Lhotka@uky.edu | 210 T.P. Cooper Building

   

Jacob J. Muller, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Hardwood Silviculture & Forest Operations Extension
(859) 257-5666 | jacob.muller@uky.edu | 204 T.P. Cooper Building

   

Thomas O. Ochuodho, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Forest Economics and Policy
(859) 257-1770 | thomas.ochuodho@uky.edu | 208A T.P. Cooper Building

   

Steven J. Price, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Stream and Riparian Ecology
(859) 257-7610 | steven.price@uky.edu | 208A T.P. Cooper Building

   

Lynne Rieske-Kinney, Ph.D.
Collaborating Faculty, Department of Entomology
Professor of Entomology
859-257-1167 | lrieske@uky.edu | S-225 Ag Science Center N

   

James M. Ringe, Ph.D.
Professor of Marketing, Economics, and Wood Products
(859) 257-7594 | jringe@uky.edu | 108 T.P. Cooper Building

   

Matthew T. Springer, Ph.D.
Assistant Extension Professor of Wildlife Management
(859) 257-8633 | mattspringer@uky.edu | 206 T.P. Cooper Building

   

Jeffrey W. Stringer, Ph.D.
Chairman, Department of Forestry and Natural Resources
Extension Professor of Hardwood Silviculture and Forest Operations
(859) 257-5994 | stringer@uky.edu | 201 T.P. Cooper Building

   

Jian Yang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Forest Landscape Ecology
(859) 257-5820 | jian.yang@uky.edu | 213 T.P. Cooper Building

Emeritus Faculty

Don H. Graves, Ph.D.

Extension Professor Emeritus

Deborah B. Hill, Ph.D.
Extension Professor Emeritus

Paul J. Kalisz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Emeritus

Student Services

Laura Lhotka
Academic Coordinator

James Ringe
Director Undergraduate Studies

Steven Price
Director Graduate Studies

Extension Faculty

Research Faculty

Teaching Faculty and Staff

Adjunct Instructors

Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct Faculty Appointments through 2023

Albert Abbott, Ph.D.
US Forest Service
(859) 257-7606 | albert.abbott@uky.edu | 208 T.P. Cooper Building

Danna Baxley, Ph.D.
The Nature Conservancy
Director of Conservation, Kentucky Chapter

John Brunjes, Ph.D.
Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources
(800) 858-1549 | John.Brunjes@ky.gov | #1 Sportsman's Lane, Frankfort, KY, 40601

Claudia A. Cotton, Ph.D.
USDA-ARS Forest Service - Daniel Boone National Forest
(859) 745-3115 | ccotton@fs.fed.us | 1700 Bypass Road, Winchester, KY 40391

Tyler Dreaden, Ph.D.
USDA Forest Service Southern Research Station
(859) 257-5969 | tyler.dreaden@uky.edu | 211 Plant Science Building, Lexington, KY 

Wendell Haag, Ph.D.
USDA Forest Service Southern Research Station
(662) 234-2744 x245 | whaag@fs.fed.us | 1000 Front Street, Oxford, MS 38655-4915

Monte McGregor, Ph.D.
Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources
(502) 573-0330 | monte.mcgregor@ky.gov | 3761 Georgetown Road, Frankfort, KY 40601

Dana Nelson, Ph.D.
USDA Forest Service Southern Research Station
(859) 257-7606 | dananelson@fs.fed.us | 208 T.P. Cooper Building

Contact Us
Contact Us

View contact information for main office, department chair, Extension, undergraduate and graduate program.

Contact Us

Locations

Campus and off-campus locations, directions, and parking information.

View Locations

About Us

Learn more about Kentucky’s Land Grant Forestry and Natural Resources Department.

About Us