Department Chair

Jeffrey W. Stringer, Ph.D.
Interim Chairman, Department of Forestry and Natural Resources
Extension Professor of Hardwood Silviculture and Forest Operations
(859) 257-5994 | stringer@uky.edu | 201 T.P. Cooper Building


Forestry Faculty

Mary A. Arthur, Ph.D.
Professor of Forest Ecology
(859) 257-2852 | marthur@uky.edu | 103 T.P. Cooper Building

Christopher D. Barton, Ph.D.
Professor of Forest Hydrology and Watershed Management
(859) 257-2099 | barton@uky.edu | 203 T.P. Cooper Building

Terry Conners, Ph.D.
Associate Extension Professor of Forest Products
(859) 619-9018 | tconners@uky.edu | 205 T.P. Cooper Building

Marco A. Contreras, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Forest Management
(859) 257-5666 | marco.contreras@uky.edu | 204 T.P. Cooper Building

John J. Cox, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Wildlife and Conservation Biology
(859) 257-9507 | jjcox@uky.edu | 102 T.P. Cooper Building

Michael J. Lacki, Ph.D.
Professor of Wildlife Ecology and Management 
(859) 257-8571 | mlacki@uky.edu | 207 T.P. Cooper Building

John M. Lhotka, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Silviculture
(859) 257-9701 | John.Lhotka@uky.edu | 210 T.P. Cooper Building

Thomas O. Ochuodho, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Forest Economics and Policy
(859) 257-1770 | thomas.ochuodho@uky.edu | 223 T.P. Cooper Building

Steven J. Price, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Stream and Riparian Ecology
(859) 257-7610 | steven.price@uky.edu | 208A T.P. Cooper Building

James M. Ringe, Ph.D.
Professor of Marketing, Economics, and Wood Products
(859) 257-7594 | jringe@uky.edu | 108 T.P. Cooper Building

Matthew T. Springer, Ph.D.
Assistant Extension Professor of Wildlife Management
(859) 257-8633 | mattspringer@uky.edu | 206 T.P. Cooper Building

Jeffrey W. Stringer, Ph.D.
Interim Chairman, Department of Forestry and Natural Resources
Extension Professor of Hardwood Silviculture and Forest Operations
(859) 257-5994 | stringer@uky.edu | 201 T.P. Cooper Building

David B. Wagner, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Forest and Population Genetics (retired)
(859) 257-3773 | dwagner@uky.edu | 209 T.P. Cooper Building

Jian Yang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Forest Landscape Ecology
(859) 257-5820 | jian.yang@uky.edu | 213 T.P. Cooper Building


Adjunct Instructors

Darryl W. Cremeans, Ph.D.
Data Systems Manager
(859) 257-1396 | dcremean@uky.edu | 121A T.P. Cooper Building

Laura R. Lhotka, Ph.D.
Academic Coordinator
(859) 257-8718 | laura.lhotka@uky.edu | 104 T.P. Cooper Building

Robert D. Paratley
Curator of University Herbarium
(859) 257-3094 | rparatl@uky.edu | 217 T.P. Cooper Building


For additional information, contact:

Laura R. Lhotka, Ph.D.
Academic Coordinator
(859) 257-8718
104 T.P. Cooper Building
laura.lhotka@uky.edu