Contact Information

Department of Forestry and Natural Resources
105 T.P. Cooper Building
730 Rose Street
Lexington, KY 40546-0073

phone: (859) 257-7596
fax: (859) 323-1031

Forestry.Department@uky.edu


Department of Forestry and Natural Resources

Jeffrey W. Stringer, Ph.D.
Interim Chairman, Department of Forestry and Natural Resources
Extension Professor of Hardwood Silviculture and Forest Operations
(859) 257-5994 | stringer@uky.edu | 201 T.P. Cooper Building

Leslie P. Queary
Administrative Services Coordinator
(859) 257-7596 | leslie.queary@uky.edu | 105 T.P. Cooper Building

Debbie M. Gutierrez
Business Manager
(859) 257-2516 | debbie.gutierrez@uky.edu | 107 T.P. Cooper Building


Forestry Extension

Reneé D. Williams
Information Specialist Senior 
(859) 257-7597 | rdwill5@uky.edu | 216 T.P. Cooper Building


Undergraduate Forestry Program

Laura R. Lhotka, Ph.D.
Academic Coordinator
(859) 257-8718 | laura.lhotka@uky.edu | 104 T.P. Cooper Building

James M. Ringe, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies and Professor
(859) 257-7594 | jringe@uky.edu | 108 T.P. Cooper Building


Director of Graduate Studies

Steven J. Price, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Stream and Riparian Ecology
(859) 257-7610 | steven.price@uky.edu | 208A T.P. Cooper Building