Forestry Research Faculty

Mary A. Arthur, Ph.D.
Professor of Forest Ecology
(859) 257-2852 | marthur@uky.edu | 103 T.P. Cooper Building

Christopher D. Barton, Ph.D.
Professor of Forest Hydrology and Watershed Management
(859) 257-2099 | barton@uky.edu | 203 T.P. Cooper Building

Marco A. Contreras, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Forest Management
(859) 257-5666 | marco.contreras@uky.edu | 204 T.P. Cooper Building

John J. Cox, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Wildlife and Conservation Biology
(859) 257-9507 | jjcox@uky.edu | 102 T.P. Cooper Building

Michael J. Lacki, Ph.D.
Professor of Wildlife Ecology and Management 
(859) 257-8571 | mlacki@uky.edu | 207 T.P. Cooper Building

John M. Lhotka, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Silviculture
(859) 257-9701 | John.Lhotka@uky.edu | 210 T.P. Cooper Building

Thomas O. Ochuodho, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Forest Economics and Policy
(859) 257-1770 | thomas.ochuodho@uky.edu | 223 T.P. Cooper Building

Steven J. Price, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Stream and Riparian Ecology
(859) 257-7610 | steven.price@uky.edu | 208A T.P. Cooper Building

Lynne K. Rieske-Kinney, Ph.D.
Professor of Forest Entomology
(859) 257-1167 | lrieske@uky.edu | S-225 Agricultural Science Center N

Jeffrey W. Stringer, Ph.D.
Extension Professor of Hardwood Silviculture and Forest Operations
(859) 257-5994 | stringer@uky.edu | 201 T.P. Cooper Building

Jian Yang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Forest Landscape Ecology
(859) 257-5820 | jian.yang@uky.edu | 213 T.P. Cooper Building